July 24 - August 5, 2022 in Denver, CO

Hosted by University of Denver and CU Denver

The program was run in-person in Denver, CO.

The problems discussed at the workshop will eventually appear in the Problem Garden; information about results that came out of this workshop will be available in the Research Papers.

Faculty participants

  • Marge Bayer, University of Kansas

  • Steffen Borgwardt, University of Colorado Denver

  • Stephen Hartke, University of Colorado Denver

  • Paul Horn, University of Denver

  • Bernard Lidický, Iowa State University

  • Jeremy Martin, University of Kansas

  • Tyrrell McAllister, University of Wyoming

  • Florian Pfender, University of Colorado Denver

  • Puck Rombach, University of Vermont

  • Sheila Sundaram

  • Mei Yin, University of Denver

Postdoc participants

  • Eun-Kyung Cho, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies

  • Vesna Iršič, Simon Fraser University

  • Alex McDonough, UC Davis

  • Samuel Mohr, Masaryk University

  • Casey Pinckney, University of Maine

  • Eric Stucky, Charles University

Graduate student participants

  • Igor Araujo, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

  • Emily Barranca, University of Rhode Island

  • Stacie Baumann, Auburn University

  • Vic Bednar, Viginia Commonwealth University

  • Alexander Black, UC Davis

  • Matthias Brugger, Technische Universität München

  • Calum Buchanan, University of Vermont

  • Amanda Burcroff, Harvard University

  • Michael Burgher, University of Colorado Denver

  • Jesse Campion Loth, Simon Fraser University

  • Alvaro Carbonero, University of Waterloo

  • MacKenzie Carr, Simon Fraser University

  • Ce Chen, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

  • Alexander Clifton, Emory University

  • Nicholas Crawford, University of Colorado Denver

  • Geoffrey Lamont Critzer, University of Kansas

  • Eric Culver, University of Colorado Denver

  • Bryce Frederickson, Emory University

  • Shiliang Gao, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

  • Yibo Gao, MIT

  • Robert Krueger, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

  • Sabrina Lato, University of Waterloo

  • Michael Levet, University of Colorado Boulder

  • Kevin Liu, University of Washington

  • Kirin Martin, Iowa State University

  • Connor Mattes, University of Colorado Denver

  • Garrett Nelson, Kansas State University

  • Leilani Pai, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

  • Daniel Qin, KTH Royal Institute of Technology

  • Jeremy Quail, University of Vermont

  • Rebecca Robinson, University of Colorado Denver

  • Nicholas Sieger, UC San Diego

  • Sam Spiro, UC San Diego

  • Rebecca Whitman, UC Berkeley

  • Michael Wigal, Georgia Tech

  • Jingwei Xu, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

  • Youngho Yoo, Georgia Tech

  • Claire Zhang, Auburn University

Generous support provided by the National Science Foundation, the Combinatorics Foundation, and the organizing institutions.