June 1 - June 12, 2015 in Ames, IA

Hosted by Iowa State University

Information about the problems discussed at the workshop are available in the Problem Garden; information about results that came out of this workshop are available in the Research Papers.

Faculty Participants

  • Steve Butler, Iowa State University
  • Mike Ferrara, University of Colorado Denver
  • Sylvia Hobart, University of Wyoming
  • Leslie Hogben, Iowa State University
  • Paul Horn, University of Denver
  • Bernard LidickĂ˝, Iowa State University
  • Ryan Martin, Iowa State University
  • Tyrrell McAllister, University of Wyoming
  • Florian Pfender, University of Colorado Denver
  • Derrick Stolee, Iowa State University
  • Michael Young, Iowa State University
  • Ghodrat Aalipour, University of Colorado Denver

Postdoc Participants

  • Zachary Hamaker, IMA
  • Sogol Jahanbekam, University of Colorado Denver
  • Franklin Kenter, Rice University
  • Mohit Kumbhat, Iowa State University
  • Humberto Naves, IMA
  • Andrew Uzzel, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Matthew Yancey, Department of Defense

Graduate Student Participants

  • Aida Abiad, Tilburg University
  • Zhanar Berikkyzy, Iowa State University
  • Anton Bernshteyn, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Beth Bjorkman, Washington University in St. Louis
  • Jessalyn Bolkema, University of Nebraska - Lincoln
  • Axel Brandt, University of Colorado Denver
  • Garner Cochran, University of South Carolina
  • Christopher Cox, Iowa State University
  • Jay Cummings, University of California San Diego
  • Jessica De Silva, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Phil DeOrsey, University of Colorado Denver
  • Jennifer Diemunsch, University of Colorado Denver
  • Wei Gao, Georgia State University
  • Frederik Garbe, University of Birmingham
  • Corbin Groothuis, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Andrew Herring, University of Wyoming
  • Kristin Heysse, Iowa State University
  • Kirsten Hogenson, Iowa State University
  • William Kay, Emory University
  • Lauren Keough, University of Nebraska - Lincoln
  • Omid Khormali, University of Montana
  • Gavin King, University of Wyoming
  • Rachel Kirsch, University of Nebraka-Lincoln
  • Jephian Chin-Hung Lin, Iowa State University
  • Sarah Loeb, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Ruth Luo, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
  • Brent McKain, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • Brent Moran, University of Colorado Denver
  • Kevin Moss, Iowa State University
  • Mitch Phillipson, Texas A&M University
  • Jonathan Rollin, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
  • Danny Rorabaugh, University of South Carolina
  • Adewale Sekoni, University of Wyoming
  • Songling Shan, Georgia State University
  • Heather Smith, University of South Carolina
  • Michael Tait, University of California San Diego
  • Yunfang Tang, Tongji University; visiting University of Illinois
  • Brent Thomas, University of Colorado Denver
  • Jennifer Wise, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Generous support provided by the National Science Foundation, the International Linear Algebra Society, the Institute for Mathematics and its Applications, Elsevier, and the organizing institutions.