July 17 - July 29, 2016 in Laramie, WY

Hosted by University of Wyoming

Information about the problems discussed at the workshop are available in the Problem Garden; information about results that came out of this workshop are available in the Research Papers.

Faculty Participants

  • Michael Ferrara, University of Colorado Denver
  • Bernard LidickĂ˝, Iowa State University
  • Jeremy Martin, University of Kansas
  • Ryan Martin, Iowa State University
  • Tyrrell McAllister, University of Wyoming
  • Florian Pfender, University of Colorado Denver
  • Jamie Radcliffe, University of Nebraska - Lincoln
  • Sung-Yell Song, Iowa State University
  • Jason Williford, University of Wyoming

Postdoc Participants

  • Aida Abiad, Maastricht University
  • Aysel Erey, University of Denver
  • Brian Kell, Google
  • Suil O, Simon Fraser University
  • Andrew Uzzell, University of Nebraska - Lincoln

Graduate Student Participants

  • Kirk Boyer, University of Denver
  • Boris Brimkov, Rice University
  • Alex Cameron, University of Illinois - Chicago
  • Xiaohan Cheng, Georgia Tech/Shandong University
  • Bryce Christopherson, University of Wyoming
  • Garner Cochran, University of South Carolina
  • Samuel Cole, University of Illinois - Chicago
  • Michael Dairyko, Iowa State University
  • Jennifer Edmond, Syracuse University
  • Sean English, Western Michigan University
  • Jessica Fuller. Emory University
  • Zachary Gershkoff, Louisiana State University
  • Bennet Goeckner, University of Kansas
  • Nathan Graber, University of Colorado Denver
  • Corbin Groothius, University of Nebraska - Lincoln
  • Emily Heath, University of Illinois - Urbana-Champaign
  • Andrew Herring, University of Wyoming
  • Cyrus Hettle, University of Kentucky
  • Kaave Hosseini, University of California - San Diego
  • Gavin King, University of Wyoming
  • Pamela Kirkpatrick, Lehigh University
  • Rachel Kirsch, University of Nebraska - Lincoln
  • Robert Lazar, Iowa State University
  • Lorinda Leshock, University of Delaware
  • David Livingston, University of Wyoming
  • Amanda Lohss, Drexel University
  • Xavier Martinez-Rivera, Iowa State University
  • Kacy Messerschmidt, Iowa State University
  • Abhishek Methuku, Central European University
  • Luke Nelsen, University of Colorado Denver
  • Lauren Nelsen, University of Denver
  • Elizabeth "Lizard" Reiland, Johns Hopkins University
  • Ranjan Rohatgi, Indiana University
  • Warren Shull, Emory University
  • Ryan Solava, Vanderbilt University
  • Eric Stucky, University of Minnesota
  • Eric Sullivan, University of Colorado Denver
  • Shanise Walker, Iowa State University
  • Jingmei Zhang, University of Central Florida

Generous support provided by the National Science Foundation, the National Security Agency, the Combinatorics Foundation, the Institute for Mathematics and its Applications, the International Linear Algebra Society, and the organizing institutions.